h1

Happy New Year From Oscar and the Gang!

January 2, 2013

Yes. Happy New Year  2013!

Its been like 4 years since we started this derelict discount rack blog!   But we’re still open.

Met a lot of wonderful people here!

Hoping to post a lot more this year.  Gonna make time for it.

red

Gotta keep my handful o’ fans happy.   LOL

I was in a doctors office today waiting to see him for a bothersome elbow.  While I was waiting, and older wo

man proceeded to let lo

102_2999

ose a loud… flatulent.

She turned to everyone and said. “Well I guess I started the year off with a bang!

Can’t make this stuff up.  We all laughed so hard we cried.

Then I got called in.  Cortisone shot.   We’ll see how it goes.  I told my buddy “Jack” I needed to be read
y for the golf season.  He replied. “you’d better hurry, you’re in Florida next week!”

Oh… yeah….

See you soon!

6 comments

  1. Happy New Year to you also!


  2. Happy, and healthy, New Year Oscar. And thanks for th warm beach view, enjoy FLA.


  3. I love a person who can laugh at themselves and let others join in! And because she did, I think most would tend to respect her more than if she hadn’t acknowledged the um…. flatulence!

    Sorry to hear about your elbow. I’m still nursing a muscle strain in my back. We’re not getting old, are we? Dang it, what’s with all the aches and pains?

    Enjoy Florida!


  4. To you as well !


  5. sure will JC! Back at ya!


  6. You’d have fallen out! Thanks Terri!



Leave a Reply

