h1

Happy St. Andrew’s Day from Oscars Tavern

November 30, 2012

Hi!red

In my desire to post more often, I said to myself:”

Hey, Try to post at least once a week. ”

So here I am week 2.  I’m impressed to say the least.  With the flood of comments I recieved from last weeks post ( Thanks Terri ) I did decide to use Oscars Tavern as the Blog of choice.  That blog allows me to be more playful, make up stuff and then share real life.

Yeah.. Thats it.

st andrew

Not knowing what to name this Post today made me look at the calendar. Its St. Andrew’s Day in Scotland.  You can Google it if you wish.  I have a sweater from Scotland with the St. Andrews Golf Course Logo on it. Got it many years ago while traveling in the U.K.   Still fits me.  Gosh, that had to be in the… 80’s?

 
Photos Courtesy of Google

Speaking of old,  my twin grandchildren will be 11 this weekend.  Eleven!   Yikes!  Time flies when you’re having fun. Or something like that.  I was supposed to be in Florida this week for their birthdays but it just didn’t work.

Busy as ever, gotta run.

Thanks for reading!  Hope to see you soon!

Oscar

4 comments

  1. Well, Happy St. Andrew’s Day! (If I put my shoe out tonight, will he fill it with candy while I’m sleeping? … Oops, no. Wrong saint.)

    It IS hard to post regularly when you work full time and all. But once a week is a good goal. I’m looking forward to more.

    Happy Birthday to the twins!


  2. Perhaps he fills your golf bag with balls…. LOL Thanks Terri!


  3. Happy belated birthday to the twins. I think that a picture of the said sweater needs to be seen. 😉 Glad you’re doing okay…even if work is keeping you busy.


  4. Awww Happy Birthday to the twins ! Good to see you Oscar.



Leave a Reply

