h1

2012, Work, Home, Sandy,BP,Nellie, Norman, Isabel, Gulf …. to name a few

November 19, 2012

Hi Everyone!  My last real post was quite a while ago.  I do enjoy writing them and do enjoy everyone’s comments.  I’ve even made a few friends! I miss it.

Knowing that I can only fit one blog into my schedule, I’m trying to decide which one stays.  (Cue The Clash)  I like Oscars Tavern, as it gives me flexibility to wing small thoughts under a theme.  Conditionally Satisfactory is me.  More open.  Not hiding behind the bar.  I would mix both as “Oscar” obviously but can’t decide which Blog Title to keep.  Any suggestions?

This post title is a summary or 2012.

Very busy at work. My real job. Overwhelmed.  A good thing to be in this economy.  I used to write these posts during meetings or lunch. Now I’m leading the meetings, and working through lunch.  (not much pay increase)   Still traveling once a month to Puerto Rico.

Home – Busy as well.  Trying to simplify, I’ll call it.   Without much success.  Still keeps me busy.

Sandy – More recent – Hit us. Thank God not much damage, 10 days with no electricity – Make you appreciate what you dont have!!

BP – Still battling high blood pressure.  Maintaining. I wanted to be rid of it by now…. 😦

Nellie – My schnauzer of 9 years just couldn’t keep on and sadly passed.  After spending thousands of dollars to keep her going I lost her.

Norman and Isabel – After a couple months of emptiness, I got a puppy(s).   Note to self:  Never try to train 2 dogs at once!

Took a few trips to Sunny Florida!  With 2 of my 3 kids there.  It keeps looking better and better.

Those are a few things to name that have kept me off the page.  I’ll go more into them as I try to write.

Thanks to those who hung in with me!

Wish me luck!

Thanks as always for reading!   Once I figure out what blog I’ll use, I plan to completely re-build!  May need your help!

Oscar.

2 comments

  1. My vote is for Oscar’s Tavern with a little more of the real you mixed in. Best of both worlds. You can separate fact from not-so-fact with your post tags and categories.

    It’s good to be busy at work. Not so good to be overwhelmed with little compensation for it.

    Glad you made it through Sandy safely. I can’t imagine being without power for so long. I lost mine for 20 minutes recently and started to get crabby, then remembered those in NY and NJ.

    I’m so sorry about Nellie. It’s never easy to have to say goodbye to a furry kid.

    Hope the “babies” are starting to figure things out.


  2. Thanks for your input Terri – You Rock (as always)



Leave a Reply

