h1

Unlike playthings, a living creature cannot hide himself on an island

December 1, 2011

Oh Man.  December already. Seems yesterday I was in Florida relaxing at Holmes Beach near Bradenton with a cold Corona and a book.

Well you all know I hate cold weather. If man were meant to be in cold weather, he’d have covered us with hair like animals! As Yukon Cornelius says, “Not fit for man nor beast!”     (lick lick lick – eh.. nuthin’)

Yes its Rudolph time as well.  A staple here.  I actually have a small book on my desk with the entire dialog of the Rankin-Bass Epic Cinematic Wonder!   The show was broadcast the other night on CBS and I saw my daughter-in-law put it on for my grandaughter.  So I sat and watched as well, mimicking the dialog as it began.

On our television we have an option from Verizon that shows who’s calling on your screen.  During Rudolph it popped up, “Survey blah blah blah”  I grabbed the phone and said, “You NEVER call during Rudolph!”  The woman said laughing, “Oh I’m sorry, I’ll call again”.

Where were we….   “didn’t I ever tell you about Bumbles?  Yukon asked…  Bumbles Bounce!

Thanks for reading – brief – I know…

3 comments

  1. Oh how dare someone call during Rudolph ! LOL, miss you my friend.


  2. I love Rudolph. I have a little play set of all the characters that I put up every year.


  3. Ha! I loved that movie when I was a kid. We watched it every year.

    I’m definitely not ready for winter either. I’d be content to stay down in a place like you described, relaxing on the beach with a good book.



Leave a Reply

