h1

An Odd Wednesday

June 15, 2011

My schedule today included a teleconference from 7:30am EST to 10:30am.  I woke up early and set up my PC and was prepared for the meeting. This one was with VP’s and my boss’s boss’s boss.  I had to be available for any technical inquiry that may surface.       None did.  But I sat by a window which faces my pool and watched the nice day unfold.  The dogs went out and in. Out and In. Out and in.  Sandy could relate to this.  I was just sure that when they asked..”What do you think?” It would be at a time when the dogs spot a squirell.  But it didn’t!  Following the call some of the people emailed me a thousand questions. I can handle that.  This went well.  My meeting for 2:00pm got cancelled. It’s a nice day here on the East coast.  I’m working from home.  Three laptops, an iPad, a blackberry, and a droid. I’m connected. There’s a glow by the window and its not from the sun.  I’m surely projecting RF all over myself.  I’m online. Reading email, sending messages, texting, answering calls and whatever my array of electronic bliss provides.

I felt I should take a few minutes and write a post to bring everything up to date.  In the sun, by the pool.     Now I have been chatting in other social media with a few bloggers who know me more, or have been inquisitive. Each one I promise to eventually post.

As always, I’m traveling a lot. Another trip to Brazil recently, and the regular visits to sunny Puerto Rico.  Some recent business has India knocking at my door.  We’ll see.  I’m stretched as it is. I’m trying to do as much as I can via Teleconferences and Videoconferences, Live meetings, WebEx.  Work has been busy. As I say to a dear friend often, “Busy is good”. 

Update on my dog:  I went for the $7000.00 or so for the cataract surgery. Tons of medications, drops, needles, and I think she can see a little.  A LITTLE!  The poor thing gets around by smell mostly.  Apparently during the surgery, they were unable to insert a lens in the cornea like they do on “routine” procedures, so the dog is far sighted.  My miniature schnauzer at 15 inches is bumping into everything.  My guess is that she see’s blobs.  I’m very disappointed.  Her diabetes is under control. I have that down pat.  This truly has been an education.  I guess its the best I can do.  Eye $urgeon keep$ $aying it take$ time….   each time $he $say$ it, it co$t$ me a hundred fifty dollar$.  I’m sure I’ve cracked 10K.  I’m to a point where if she is getting around ok with some assistance, I wont spend more on it. I just continue to pray.

Well it seems that this half rate blog recieved an Award!  Coming from two of my favorite bloggers, Older Eyes, and Sandy Says! Thanks to both of you!  I’m just sorry I can’t post as much!  

 There’s some rules I have to folly here. I have to share seven things about myself.  Hmmmm….

  • I’m 50+ and 60-
  • I love warm weather, probably a reason I don’t mind travel to the Caribbean and Brazil.  Go to Florida to see my kids as often as I can!
  • Although I am Oscar the Bartender, I’ve never tended a real bar! (That’s a wish)(Oh but I have(do) perform quality audits.) Ok, Not a “cash” bar. “Willy” from the tavern was my real uncle, a bartender. A lot of readers believe OT is real. By the way, I DO intend on getting to re-do that Blog and post. I get lots of requests!
  • I am in Engineering/Supply Chain management for a Fortune 100 Healthcare company.
  • I text like a high school kid. (not while driving)
  • I can’t wait to retire in Sandy’s neck of the woods. I’m starting my own company. (and Marina Bar)
  • I am a musician by hobby.  Composer and writer. (don’t let my blog entries define that!)

I’m not sure I have 15 people to send this to.  Just look at my blog roll.  All of you are worthy of this award.  I’ll try to be more personal. This post is a true opportunity. Now I need to be sure that’s up to date! If its not – you know who you are. 

Well I need to run the dog to the vet for a gluco$e reading.   I’ll try to post again soon!

Thanks for reading!  I’ll see you soon!

6 comments

  1. Congratulations on your award! It’s nice to see you posting again. Your words are missed when you’re gone for long stretches of time. But I understand busy, and I know you can’t complain about being so productive at work.

    Frustrating about the vet bills. For all of that money, the poor dog should be able to see well enough to avoid bumping into things. Poor girl! Give her a snuggle for me!


  2. Snuggle given in your honor Terri!


  3. Hey – your posts are always great when you make them! My human says he knew you’re an arteeesssstttt by the way you write. (PRobably a long lost relative of Richard Rodgers!)
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays.wordpress.com


  4. I’m some kind of arteeeest alright Sandy! LOL


  5. Wow. I would never in a million years spend that kind of money on a dog (unless I had the money, I guess). I’m glad you do, because you are clearly a “dog person.” 🙂 Here’s to continued healing for your pooch.


  6. Mrs 4444 – They become part of your family…



Leave a Reply

