h1

Smile Because I say so.

May 10, 2011

This morning, a friend of mine asked if I wanted to get coffee.  My cup empty and a pretty lady’s company, I decided to go.  We chatted walking to the cafeteria, and entered the food area. Tony Bennetts “Put on a Happy Face”  was playing. It just made me smile. She looked at me and said “Put on a Happy Face!”  I did a big teethy silly smile.  We both laughed.

I read somewhere that smiling makes you feel better. It said smile for 1 full minute, then see if your attitude changes.  I think it does.

 Crank up your speakers and smile. Do it now.  Yes now.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTYf-7shaaE

Thanks for reading!  I’m working my way around blogs so I’ll see you soon!

7 comments

  1. Smiling for a full minute, huh? I might get some weird looks from those around me, but I’ll have to give it a try, I suppose.


  2. Music can change a day. I like Satchmo’s Wonderful World,

    Keep smiling.


  3. I’m smiling as I type this, in the hopes that I will suddenly feel like getting dressed and cleaning the house 🙂


  4. Congratulations! You have been awarded the “Versatile Blogger” Award. Visit Sandysays1.wordpress.com for details.


  5. Congratulations!! You have been awarded The Versatile Blogger Award. Stop by at Older Eyes – Bud’s Blog for more details. Yes, Oscar, I’m at it again. No obligation.


  6. Smiling is good for the soul….I think. 🙂


  7. Oscar! Hi! I love music too. The first song I heard this AM was John Denver’s – “Sunshine on my shoulders.” I felt sunshine coming through the window. Next one I heard was, “Oh what a beautiful morning.” I read your blog – you said smile – there was a knock at the door – when the Geezer opened it – I GRINNED REAL WIDE – the neighbor lady screamed and ran away. I guess one species welcome is another species threat!



Leave a Reply

