h1

Making Merry

December 23, 2010

This morning I got a message from a dear friend:

“Rise and Shine! One last day and then we can start Making Merry!”

I replied, ”  Ooh baby!  Is that a promise?  LOL”  

“”LOL Yup!”

I know this will be a good day. 

Probably my last post this year as I am flying the whole fam damily in for the holidays!  I will be so busy with the kids that I won’t even look at a PC or my Ipad.

It’s been a busy year!  I’m sure you all can agree.  They just seem to get busier.  Not sure if it’s because we get older , or there’s that much MORE to do.  Probably both.  But we all survived. 

I’m not going to highlight anything about the year. Most of the more exciting things I’ve probably told you in a post. Some who know me via email, or other electronic forms of communication,  may know more detail. Overall I can’t complain.  (I’m told I do) .

Keep your prayers going for Twinkle.  She told me recently she is scared.  That upset me.  She has a malignant melanoma.  We’re dealing with it a day at a time.

We have a new friend of the Tavern, Ms. Killian. (an Irish red)  We have fun conversation.  Ms. will change this Christmas I understand.  I’m sure some silly post fodder will come from her.

Work just keeps getting more challenging.  I’m off to Brazil in January. Never been there. “Oh I’ve Never been to Spain…”  I’m also involved in decisions with China.  Thats interesting. Not a fan of the 9:00 PM teleconferences.  Thats what happens when you work in a global community.

Why don’t I just rent jet ski’s to Spring break co-eds.

A report on our friend Jessica in Puerto Rico, Today is her last day at work in the hotel as she is close to term with her baby.  Buena suerte Mi amiga!  We saw her last week, she looked like she swallowed a basketball.

The shoulder is still hurting.  I went to the doctor yesterday and he said chuckling,” I forgot to tell you in the beginning that PT doesn’t mean Physical Therapy, it means Pain and Torture”. 

Thanks a friggin’ lot

My physical therapyst beats me up.  Ices me down, electro stimulus, and sends me home in pain.  OK so I’m wondering….  Those electro -pulse units, some are called “tends units”.  If a man put an anode on his..body, and a woman put the cathode on her… body…  would that …um….  Make Merry?

                Happy Holidays to all of you!

 Merry Christmas!

Happy New Year!

Thanks for visiting my blog, I look forward to reading all of yours and enjoying our friendship next year!

I hope everyone’s new year comes with great promise and joy!

Everyone at Oscar’s Tavern wishes you well too!   We may see them a bit in the coming year.

6 comments

  1. Have a WONDERFUL time with your family. I’m sure it will be chaotic, but you’ll love every minute.

    Twinkle will be in my prayers. It know it’s hard for you to see your friend feeling so vulnerable.

    Hope your shoulder continues to improve and feel better every day.

    Merry Christmas!


  2. Sounds like quite a Christmas you have planned. I wish you and your family the very best.

    I will keep Twinkle in my prayers.

    Looking forward to seeing what you have to tell us in the new year! Merry Christmas!!


  3. Merry Christmas, Oscar! Hope you holiday was fantastic!


  4. Merry Christmas, Oscar. And enjoy your family … I’m having trouble keeping my blog fed,too, which is unusual. I’ll pray for your friend …


  5. And Happy New Year, my friend!


  6. Can’t say that I know the answer to that question!haha

    Sorry you’re in pain, but keep up the good work–It should all be worth it in the end.



Leave a Reply

