h1

A Non Stop World.

November 17, 2010

It IS, I tell ya!!

Sorry I have been so distant.  Life has just kept me so busy lately.  Before Halloween I went to Florida to visit the kids.  I like to trick or treat with them, and they like having me there for my birthday.  We had a nice party on the beach.  I just went down to relax and do nothing.  And did so.  For fun I looked at homes down there.  I found one I love.  I just can’t do it right now.  It’s by the water.  Has a boat slip in the back.  A bit more pricey than I would like to pay but why not.  My plans are to retire one day, but not stop working. Just simplify, I told the salesman. 

My house.  Don’t buy it. it needs to wait a few years for me.   🙂

My new back yard……  well.  Maybe someday….

Besides the trip to Florida, I had rotator cuff surgery last Thursday.  I’ve been putting it off for too long now, it was starting to effect my everyday life.  All went well.  The rehab is a delight….(augh).  I’m not driving right now, so I can’t travel.  I’m home.   Whats that? Working from home ( thank god) has been ok.  A little difficult with the grandbaby singing out loud occasionally during a teleconference with Brazil.  Thier english isn’t as good as my associates in Puerto Rico, so I really have to focus.  They laugh when they hear my son’s dogs barking. Which always seems to happen when I’m on a teleconference.  I think the neighbors plan it. They look at my schedule and walk thier dogs by exactly at a key point of the conversation.  I just know it!

Work is very busy. Sadly my best friend at work, and my closest associate left the company for a better opportunity.  So I lost a work buddy, and a key source of information and collaboration.  And we all know you don’t replace people anymore, you give it to the team.  Me. So now I’m doing the work of 3 engineers. This happened two years ago.  Now take this gap and insert surgury with me being out of the office.  I’m overwhelmed. I’ll go back to my office next week for a short week.

I have been reading blogs.  Not many comments, but will catch up.  I’m gonna try to be more diligent with my posts!

Thanks for reading!   I’ll see you soon!

6 comments

  1. Hope your feeling better by now. I love love love working from home. You should buy that house and just take the leap ! Then I’d have an awesome place to stay and jet ski when I go to Florida 🙂


  2. I sure hope your shoulder recovers quickly! And I think working from home rocks.


  3. Love the new house, and the back yard! Hope it waits for you.

    Hope the recovery happens quickly… and that you can catch up on things at work. Sorry to hear about your buddy. Sometimes our work friends are some of the closest ones.


  4. Glad to hear the surgery went well and that you are recovering mostly uneventfully. I love that house as well! Hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving 🙂


  5. I hope that house becomes yours one day. Sorry to hear about how busy you are at work. Hope you are recovering well from your procedure.

    Happy Holidays!


  6. Awesome house. Jules and I will be in the market for a house in the spring.

    Hope your heal up soon. My job allows me to work from home if needed as well. It’s one of the greatest perks, and has come in handy numerous times.



Leave a Reply

