h1

Few Thoughts Momo Friday 7/9/10

July 9, 2010

 

When I can I like to attend Suburban WOW.  A video webcast hosted by Weaselmomma and Melisa( with one S).  They just talk about issues and interact with the viewers via a chat window.  It’s fun.  This week I couldn’t log into the chat.  Don’t know why – I have before. Anyway thanks to Mrs.4444, I had via chat, a voice.  LOL 

These ladies have fun doing this. We enjoy being a part.  During this session, some A$$-hole kept on logging in (and I couldn’t, how is that!! ) and saying rude things to the ladies.  I was pissed. Melisa did a great job blocking the jerk. But I could tell by her face she was frustrated.  The others kept the show going. I wonder if there’s a tool used in webcasting that you can just block an IP address.  They could have used it.  Why do these idiots feel they have the right to ruin other people’s fun?  I’m figgerin’ they have no life.  Well whoever it was, is an A$$HOLE.  

At work we have an option where we can work extended hours and bank them for Fridays off. It is a ghost town here today. It’s supposed to be every other Friday. I think they take every one of ‘em.  Yes, I’m here.  (in Jim Carrey voice: “Looooooser”)

Why should I be here!  It’s MOMO Friday!    LOL

I received this “gift” thing from Jingle.

 

 Thanks!

My blog friend Robbie isn’t feeling well. Put in a few good words for her.

 

OH!!   This is a picture of our pal TerriTerri when she was little!

OK, it’s not. It’s my grand-daughter, but it made me think of her.

Heat Wave has stopped for a while, only high 80’s now.   Whew!

Best put more chlorine in the pool tonight.

Thanks for reading!  I’ll see you soon!    Have a GREAT weekend!

5 comments

  1. I would love to be able to see Suburban Wow but I can’t while at work. I caught it one time… I don’t remember the situation, but I think it may have been in the evening for some reason. It was fun, but there were jerks logging into the chat then too.

    You’re not a looser for being at work. You’re dedicated. Somebody has to be.

    Love the picture of your granddaughter. She looks way more athletic than I ever was at her age! What a cutie!


  2. I wish you would have asked me to link this up for you! Remember that, next week, will ya?!

    TerriTerri is so danged cute!

    Working hard, or hardly working? hahaha


  3. 4444. Next week. Yes she is adorable


  4. TerriTerri is CRAZY cute!


  5. The internet is full of jerks. I don’t know why they have to do stuff like that.



Leave a Reply

