h1

Momo Friday

June 25, 2010

I was inspired to use that title by the woman herself, Momofali, who asked during a broadcast of Suburban WoW what was today’s special.   I’m home today.  Not feeling all that well but good enough to do things around the house.  A little lightheadedness (ok go ahead…)  If you haven’t attended one of these broadcasts, you should. Not only do you get to see the bloggers you read, but also can enjoy some banter with others. Today had a demo on flower arranging and some scattered discussion of women’s shaving following a post from our friend Mrs4444.  

So we’re gonna go official and let you know that todays special over at Oscar’s Tavern are Margarita’s.   Momo-margaritas.  In her honor!

Yeah, the Dr. says the lightheadedness may be from the BP pills he has me taking…  Now I’m off of them.  It’s stress…     Still on the wagon….  not sure what that is doing.  Isolation he says. Eliminate possible causes of spikes.

I’m relaxing today. Outside by my pool.  Why does the cleaner bot always get tangled in the ladder.  Such problems.    I spoke to Charlene, told her I was relaxing by the pool cooking a burger on the grill. She said, “Good for you! You suck”.

DOH!

My Iced tea is empty… yeah I’m tying a tea buzz on…..  

Melisa – define “cheeky”.

Have a great Weekend!   thanks for stopping by and reading!  I’ll see you soon!

5 comments

  1. rest well and enjoy the peace!
    Happy Monday!


  2. Nice that you could take a day to relax. By the pool with a burger on the grill sounds pretty relaxing!


  3. Thanks for the link. I’m going to go see what I missed!


  4. I absolutely LOVE Momo! And I would definitely like to have a few Momo-margaritas!


  5. Burgers and tea by the pool sound ideal right about now. I agree with Charlene; you suck. 🙂



Leave a Reply

