h1

Tuesday Tale

June 1, 2010

Hi there!  Hope you enjoyed the Memorial Day weekend!  My buddy Charlene sent me this little Public Service message which I will share with you.

   To paraphrase W.C. Fields, “I don’t drink water,  because fish screw in it.”  
 
 To my friends who enjoy a glass of wine.. . and those who don’t.
As Ben Frank lin said: “In wine there is wisdom, in beer there is freedom, in water there is bacteria”.
In a number of carefully controlled trials, scientists have demonstrated that if we drink 1 liter of water each day, at the end of the year we would have absorbed more than 1 kilo of Escherichia coli, (E. coli) – bacteria found in feces.  In other words, we are consuming 1 kilo of poop.
 However, we do NOT run that risk when drinking wine & beer (or tequila, rum, whiskey or other liquor) because alcohol has to go through a purification process of boiling, filtering and/or fermenting.
 Remember:
 Water = Poop,
 Wine  = Health
 Therefore, it’s better to drink wine and talk stupid, than to drink water and be full of shit.There is no need to thank me for this valuable information: I’m doing it as a public service! 

 

She’s a hoot!   

I sure as heck didn’t want to go to work today. Three days of great weather… good start to the unofficial beginning of Summer!   I LOVE Summer, I guess I’ve told you that.

Have a great day!

 

Thanks for reading!  See you soon!

10 comments

  1. Found you in the Friday Fragment Linky… glad I did. MOST enjoyable over here! I’ll be back and yes I will be having the wine while I am here!


  2. Ehhhhh, that’s gross. I’m totally cracking my chilled bottle of Pinto when I get home.


  3. Hmm… guess I’m full of shit. I drink a LOT of water. Guess I’m gonna have to resort to beer. I’m sure my employer won’t mind me keeping a keg under my desk.


  4. love your sense of humor…
    Happy Tuesday,
    Happy Wednesday!


  5. Can’t argue with that logic. I’m going to find a BEER!


  6. that is funny stuff man…gotta giggle about that analysis.


  7. Ahahahaah! Ahahahhahaha! Now I have a REALLY good excuse to excessively drink wine!


  8. The solution (no pun intended) to bacteria in water, my friend, is to put a healthy portion of scotch in it. On second thought, why dilute the scotch?

    Bud aka Older Eyes


  9. So that’s why I’m full of shit! Now I know.


  10. I’ve never tried wine



Leave a Reply

