h1

I’m Running as fast as I can

April 20, 2010

I am.

Yes I’m finding it so hard to stay ahead lately.  I take care of my priorities, adjust whats below and find I just can’t keep up. I have so many things going on lately that I don’t even have time to think. As much as I like the notion of not thinking, I need to right now.

Still trying to catch up from trips and vacation, and yes, traveling again next week.

A close family friend died Sunday in a car accident – this has pulled a lot of wind from my sails.

They are moving my office AGAIN.  Funny thing is I’m practically back where I was 8 moves ago.

Working for a new boss in a new group, still learning the ropes.

Lot’s of stuff to do at home, Spring prep, party at the house next weekend.

I don’t know what I did to my shoulder, but it hurts like hell. I could get a Dr appt Monday, but I’m tied up, then travel Tuesday – So I have to wait till May 3rd.

I’m trying to get to read some of your posts, bear with me. One day you’ll get a blast of comments relating to that post you forgot about.

It looks like we are all as so busy lately.  When does life start again?

Hmmm good phrase, may end up on a Tee shirt.

So much on my mind.

I’m going to NYC tomorrow for a trade show. Should be fun. Usually is, Always a story to tell.

Enjoy your day!

Thanks for reading! (although it isn’t much)

See you soon!

4 comments

  1. A part of me has always been a little jealous of how much you “get to” travel. Now you’ve just showed us the down side. That feeling of always running behind would really get to me.

    I’m so sorry about your friend. Life is so hard sometimes.

    Your shoulder… if you don’t know what you did, my guess is bursitis. Ouch.

    I would buy the t-shirt.


  2. I’m so sorry about your friend. I hope things calm down soon enough sweetie. Hang in there. And when you get to Philly I’ll treat you to that dinner I owe you 🙂


  3. you do sound BUSY! I’m so very sorry to hear about the car accident. That is awful news and it’s hard to recover when things unexpected like that happen. Take it easy!


  4. Im terribly sorry to hear about the passing of your friend. My heart goes out to you.

    I hope your office move goes smoothly. And I REALLY hope your shoulder feels better soon!

    xoxoxo



Leave a Reply

