h1

Pond Skipping over Fat Has beens

March 19, 2010

Hi!   Boy it’s been a busy week!   Lot’s of things going on. Friday already!

I was flipping through channels on the tv last night and saw an advertisement for a show called Kirstie Alley’s Big Life.  Now I need some education here because I can’t for the life of me figure out why anyone would care about her or about how she’s a dietary failure.  Am I being mean?  Who comes up with these ideas?   It had to be the stars (ex) themselves!?    Is A&E Television that desperate for ratings?  Kirstie Alley!!!  WGAF!  I don’t know.  I really don’t.  Holy Has been!! Batman!  What kind of people watch these shows???????!!!!!!!  And should we kill them now before our country gets any more brain dead!!!

Ok sorry – I had to vent.  These personal reality shows… I just don’t get it.   probably why I don’t watch much TV anymore.

So I’m off traveling again. A departure from the normal. I’m heading to Belgium and Switzerland Sunday afternoon.  Will be there all week (tip your waitress – try the veal)  haven’t been to Belgium so I’m excited. It’s work travel so sightseeing will be limited. It IS fun to visit anyway, meet people and experience a different culture! 

Damn the weather here in the NorthEast had been wonderful.  I had lunch outdoors today at a nice resturant.  It better not turn now!  We are already in Spring mode!   Wore my light jacket today. 

Wishfull thinking –

Not sure how much I’ll be able to post from there, so have a great weekend!  Will write soon!

Thanks for reading, See you all soon!

6 comments

  1. Being off work the past few days, I’ve seen the commercials for that show too. It looks strange to me too, but Kirstie Alley is a fighter and I’m not surprised in the least that she is using her dietary failures to her advantage. You KNOW there are people who will watch it.

    We had great weather her in MN most of the week. It was 62 yesterday. Today… 40 (if even.) I’m sure we’ll get a few more cold days, but spring is almost here.

    Enjoy your travels! Can’t wait to hear all about it!


  2. Have a wonderful, safe, productive, interesting trip! 🙂


  3. No. You are NOT being mean. I used to LOVE her on the show Cheers, but I have NO desire to watch this new reality series. And I LOVE me some trashy television. But this? NO!


  4. Don’t lie, I know you are going to become the biggest fan of K.A.’s Big Life.


  5. Oh, are we ever on the same page wrt Kirstie Allie and reality shows in general. Why is it always someone that I wouldn’t want in my REAL life that they put on these shows? Have a good trip!

    Bud aka Older Eyes


  6. I’m laughing-THANKS!



Leave a Reply

