h1

Ya Ever wonder….

January 21, 2010

I just came out of a very important meeting.   Sat down and stared at my desk. My mind is full of thought right now. My career, planning, workload, current projects and succession.  I’m over whelmed.  A long way from running wires on a panel, or installing equipment.  I’m in “Global strategic management”. Nonetheless you still need to sit back once in a while and collect your thoughts. It’s been stressful. Any corporate “restructuring”, makes you nervous. Especially these days. I’m thankful I work with a good group of people who’s efforts have made us successful. I take care of them.  This upcoming re-org could put me with strangers and only a handful of familiar faces.  They say change is good. Why so often?  Can’t we just leave it a little bit and see how it works? Lately change comes quite often and I’m not sure we ever see fruition, or accountability.  We joke, everyone is on this big rug. Every once in a while we pull on both ends and everyone flies in the air and lands somewhere else on the rug. We never stay long enough to learn how to hold the fibers up well so the rug lasts longer. So as I sit here drained and tired, I look at a photo on my desk of a woman in a yellow sweater,  I wink at her and smile.

Enjoy the day.

Thanks for reading!  See you soon!

3 comments

  1. Tough times all around. I’m glad you still have a job, but know how hard it is to feel like you’re being shuffled around all the time.


  2. Glad you have that “woman in a yellow sweater” to wink at and smile with. Sounds like un-settling times; challenging times. I’m glad I’m fortunate enough to be out of all of that stress.

    In my last position, my massage therapist said that had I stayed with it much longer it would have killed me. She could feel THAT MUCH STRESS in my body….

    Take care of yourself!


  3. I am HOPEFUL everything will work out fine with respects to your job. And, don’t forget to take a minute to let yourself Breathe.



Leave a Reply

