h1

Just thoughts… December 17, 2009

December 17, 2009

Well it’s a Thursday.  Another day closer to the weekend.  My schedule today is light. a “Holiday Luncheon” today as a lot of my fellow co-workers are off next week through the new year.  I made a few trips to Florida so I used up a lot of my 4 weeks + vacation time.  I did work out being off from the 23rd to the 1st, so I’m back in my office on the 4th.  So its 4 more days for me this year.

  The economy has taken it’s toll on a lot of folks. Touched me also so I have no plans for that time off except to take time off.  Which is nice. I’m hoping my daughter and family can make it up this year from Florida to celebrate Christmas. They have every year.  They too have had some difficulties this year, both being unemployed.  I try as much as I can to support them and feel helpless.  I said last night that your children never go away. They just live somewhere else.  I wouldn’t have it any other way, except it would be nice if they were more financially independent. It’s tough out there.  So anyway if they CAN make it up here they’ll be coming the day after Christmas. They want to have Santa come to their house. THEN come up here through the New Year.   So I’m hoping we can work things out.   Will keep ya posted.   🙂

My youngest is performing at Webster Hall in New York City tomorrow night.  Singing songs written and produced by her brother.  Wish them luck!    It’s a “club”.  I’m going to go, but may feel odd.  An old man at a club whose clientel is < 30.   But WTH!   I guess I could pick up (2) 25-year-old babes.  LOL     Eventually I’ll post a link so you can hear it!

A few years ago I fell in the street playing football on Easter Sunday. (ok I had a few wines)  Anyway, I broke my wrist.  I was explaining this story to a co-worker and drew this diagram on my white board.  

This is for those who came into my office and were giggling.

Enjoy the day.   

Thanks for reading!  I’ll see you soon!

3 comments

  1. What exactly is that a drawing of? LOL? Is that a wrist? Drawing might not be your strong suit. Don’t give up your day job 😉


  2. Looking forward to the video of your daughter performing!

    And, I hope that you will be able to spend some time with your family over the holidays. Hope you have some nice relaxing and enjoyable times during your time off.

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas, my long distance blogging friend!


  3. Merry Christmas!!! Yeah, with the economy, we stocked up on ingredients to cook and bake and have movies on Netflix and heat and cozy beds and that is all the vacation I need right now



Leave a Reply

