h1

Home Again

October 23, 2009

The dogs barked and jumped up to greet me…”Down!  Ok, Ok…down!….OOOh(paw in groin)  GET DOWN!

Petting proceeds, each of 3 insisting I pet THEM.

The cat braves this mayhem and circles my feet, Meowing.  So thats 3 dogs and a cat making noise. Meanwhile my daughter has the stereo on 11.  Singing out loud. 

The landscaper just begins blowing the colorful leaves that litter my lawn for a week into a pile by the street. The Whir of the blowers….

Someone left clothes in the dryer and it constantly buzzes, alerting us to empty it. Actually amazed someone is using it.

I carry my bags upstairs to my room and sit for a minute. The smoke alarm sounds.  My daughter is burning a grilled cheese sandwich on the stove.

I’ve been up since 4:00am.   Slept for about an hour on the plane from San Juan to Newark.

Crazy noisy – its good to be home.  All I need right now are the items shown above…   a kiss would be nice.

 

I’m going to Florida next Wednesday to see my oldest and her family.   Can’t wait!!!!

I’m tired.  Travel weary, miss my sweetie.    I’m takin’ a nap…well’  I’ll try to.

Have a great weekend!  GO YANKEES!!!!!!

Thanks for reading – see you soon!

5 comments

  1. Hey, at least you know the pets are happy to see you! Doesn’t that make you feel loved and needed?

    I’ll bet you’re going to sleep like a baby tonight.


  2. Isn’t coming home just wonderful! I hope you have a wonderful time in Florida with your daughter! I’m tipping my glass of wine to you.


  3. So the travel man finally makes it home. Congrats. Hope home life settles down a bit for you soon. BTW I won’t take offense to the Yankee comment. But I should….


  4. Welcome home……hope you have a great time in Florida – GO PHILLIES !


  5. You are a busy guy. Glad you have the love of family around you whenever you’re up for it. 🙂



Leave a Reply

