h1

Priorities

September 25, 2009

Isn’t it odd most  priorities are things we enjoy less.  When does this end?  Does it?

I’d rather be writing this post than being on the phone with Verizon arguing about my bill, but I need to. It will take me over an hour and I won’t be satisfied. Or perhaps calling in or inquiring about a medical claim.  Easily an hour on the phone after you finally reach someone.  Now these places are open during business hours. Oh, yeah and you’re at work. So a call to the healthcare provider will eat up an hour of your productivity. But wait, they laid off two people and you have taken on their work load.  Oh and travel load.  So you are overwhelmed at work, need to perform (you don’t want to be next…) and you can’t really complain… (you have a job)  

I still don’t feel like calling Verizon customer service. Undoubtedly the worst customer service as voted by 90% of people I know who use them.  Damned people can’t seem to get anything right.  And yes I’m on the phone with Verizon now…on hold… 15 minutes….

These days you need an accountant and a secretary at your home in order to actually relax.

 Off to Bowman’s Orchard’s this weekend, up in Cute~Ella’s neck of the woods!  Enjoy the weekend!   Thanks for reading!  See you soon!       Enjoy!

4 comments

  1. You’re right! Why DO we spend so much of our time doing things we don’t enjoy and only end up “squeezing in” those things that are fun and relaxing? What’s wrong with this picture?

    I use Verizon too and have found them to be pretty frustrating (on the phone) and pretty helpful (in store) if you’re willing to put up with the 30 minute wait to get someone to assist you.

    Sounds like you have a fun weekend planned. Hope the weather is good and the apples are sweet!


  2. Yes, it’s apple picking time for you! Have a great time and don’t eat too many apples at one sitting. LOL
    Relax! You’re work and priority load sounds pretty stressful right now. A weekend in the country sounds like the perfect antidote.
    I’ll be celebrating the September birthdays in my family tomorrow. I can’t wait! I’ve been looking forward to this! Ok, it might equal apple picking . . . LOL


  3. Would you call for me too, I have long distance charges when I don’t have long distance service…Please for me….. :p


  4. Well that’s how life is part of the time 🙂 have to get it done eventhough it’s a chore to do so.



Leave a Reply

