h1

On The Road Again…. again….again…

September 15, 2009

vacaville

I play that Willy Nelson song everytime I have to travel.  Except it’s not a “Can’t wait to be on the Road again”.  I was Told, TOLD, Friday – Get out to California.

I am so damned busy at my office, and now I have to just drop everything and run to the Bay Area.  Thats a bad picture of the hills.  Far from the fires, but there are some burnt areas.

I think I am getting T A D D.   Travel A.D.D.   I can’t finish anything, or stay focused on anything as my tasks change so often, and I travel so much.  Its very frustrating.  I have a trip in October to Chicago, Minneapolis, Puerto Rico and probably back here.  I actually have a trip planned near the end of October to visit my daughter and her family for a week.

I have a million things to do at home. When am I going to get it done!!!!

I’m overwhelmed.

On a lighter note, my “sweetie” and I have been talking….  That has been making my life bearable.

I posted this on Oscar’s.  Thought it was funny enough to show here.

4444 (2)4444d

  Mrs 4444’s posted the first picture.  We took it and made it more applicable to Oscars Tavern.  LOL

Thanks for reading – I’m busy as hell. Will try my best to get to all on my blogroll.

2 comments

  1. I don’t know that I’ve ever heard of anyone enjoying business travel, especially someone who is required to go so often. You should get an award just for keeping your sanity in the face of all that travel.

    How did Mrs. 4444 like your picture?


  2. LOVE THIS. I’m so happy to have brought a little smile to your day 🙂



Leave a Reply

