h1

TGIF…I think

September 11, 2009

Yeah….

 A dear friend sent this text to me this morning.  It actually said “Good morning sunshine, TGIF…I think”  The greeting is priceless, the thought, interesting.  We have a connection that can explain that. 

I thought to myself how most people think it’s the end of the work week.  Time to relax for the weekend.  I don’t “work for the weekend”.  (Gosh I am a dyslexic typist, I have typed “the” as “teh” twice now!)  I have my weekday enjoyment. I have my work, which can be rewarding, but often frustrating.  But there are connections with co-workers, associates and others that I enjoy that can’t be easily done on a weekend.  So I don’t necessarily look forward to Friday.   If you suffer 5 days a week for two, that’s not good.  Yeah, you can do what you want. Wait a minute…can you really?  What are you going to do, sleep all Saturday?  You just wasted 1/2 of the day you waited 5 days for? 

Today it’s September 11th. Yeah.  (sigh)   ~  So maybe thats an “I think”.  

I think I’m gonna meet some friends at Oscar’s today and have a few beers in honor of our fallen hero’s.

So….

Who the hell shut the Summer switch off!  Momo Fali had some similar words yesterday.  Here in the Northeast, we were ripped off a Summer.   Summer is MY WEEKEND.  Spring is my Friday.  Winter is my Monday. I HATE WINTER!!! If man was meant to live in cold, ridiculous weather, he’d have been warm blooded and covered with hair. 

So what the hell have I said here.

Its cold, its Friday. Big Hairy deal.   God Bless the victims of 9/11.

Where’s my beer!

Have a great weekend!   Footballs starts!!!  

Thanks for reading!  See you soon!

7 comments

  1. Nice text ! I’d rather wake up to that text than what I woke up to this morning. I’ll meet you at the bar.


  2. I type “teh” ALL the time! And I’ve had a bad week. I’ll meet you at Oscar’s too!


  3. I’m freezing here by the ocean. The weekends don’t really matter to me, it just means there are limited times at the bank and I don’t get much mail. There are some that my girls are gone so I have days I can actually sleep in, but for the most part, every day is a good day.


  4. I love Snoopy . . . just saying.

    I don’t work for the weekend. I have to work Saturdays, so I don’t get a two day weekend. I just take life as it comes. I try to sleep in “late” once a week, so it’s a treat.

    A friend mentioned a mango margarita to me and I’ve been itching to try one ever since. I’ll see you over at the bar.


  5. I’ve already “popped the top” on my beer.

    “Here, here” to the “God bless the victims of 9/11”

    And, while you’re at Oscar’s you can sing “Happy Birthday” to ME! =)


  6. I like the way you put that. I feel blessed to enjoy my workweek.

    My mom always says Good morning, Sunshine! and I love it.

    This would have made a perfect FF post, you know….


  7. we really did get ripped off this summer!



Leave a Reply

