h1

Simplicity

July 2, 2009

I enjoy silly games and fun pranks with people.  The introduction of cameras in cell phones has provided me with a lot of self entertainment.  I have good friends from Colorado who visited me recently. The children had thier cell phones and were mega-texting while they were here.  I took a picture of my feet and sent it to them, and was bombarded with foot pictures for at least two weeks.  All in fun.  I was talking to a friend yesterday who mentioned that during a slow period in the morning she polished her toenails.  So of course I respond, “Show me”. 

I had a business lunch later with 3 other associates and had just ordered a burger when my cell phone chimed. I wasn’t in the general converstion at this moment so I opened the phone to find a picture message.   A pretty foot with red polish.  Well, at that moment I laughed and proceeded to remove my shoe and sock, raised my foot to the table level and took a photo of my foot to send in return.  The guys looked at me like I was nuts.  I showed them the picture of the pretty painted toenails and they looked at me and asked who is this?   I said, “A friend”.                                            (Photo not actual to protect the beautiful)

Funny how silly stuff like that can make a day.   Now I’m hoping one day she says she got new undies….    

Have a great 4th of July!  Enjoy yourself and celebrate our Nations Freedom!

   Thanks for Reading!   See you soon!

8 comments

  1. Your cracking me up ! Have a happy July 4th.


  2. Well, I can see why your business associates reacted a bit. I’ve never been to a business lunch where someone took off their sock and shoe and then proceeded to take a photo of his foot. LOL!

    I love when I encounter silly stuff like this. It can and does make my day!


  3. You need to come over and help me learn to use my cell phone camera! Sounds like a whole new form of entertainment that I’m missing.


  4. I am cracking up over this. My wife would do that very thing. Wait a minute, a just got some new boxers, should I send you a picture?


  5. My daughter has been painting Mr.4444’s toenails for years. It looks ridiculous, but he’s the kind of guy who enjoys the attention and strange looks he gets in public places; it’s all in good fun. He especially loves the look on preschoolers’ faces in the grocery store when they furrow their little eyebrows and tug on their mothers’ skirts to point to the weird man in the sandals and painted toenails. Thanks for the inspiration–I’m going to add this to my fragments! 🙂


  6. I can tell you’re someone fun to be around! This post made me smile.


  7. Very funny stuff. I love red nail polish on toes!!


  8. Simple things can give much pleasure. Glad you have a laugh!



Leave a Reply

