h1

Stolen Summer

June 29, 2009

Hello There!

It’s early morning and I have a headache. Not sure what its from. Didn’t drink much over the weekend. Maybe sinuses.  I went to bed last night at 11:30pm, woke up at 6:00am. I’m tired. It’s a Monday.  Uggh!

I finally got a chance to do some yard work this weekend. The constant rain stopped.  I had planting to do for over a month. I hope they take.  It has been awful most of June. They say it was one of the coldest June’s in history for my area.  We finally used the pool this past weekend.  Next weekend is the 4th of July already!  My god!  So I feel like we have been cheated out of some Summer.  I want a refund!  Can I spend it in….February?  In the NorthEast, our warm season is only like 4 months.  I want my full 4 months!!  I’m gonna have to have a talk to the man upstairs about making sure we have an Indian Summer

102_5154

 When I was in Florida 2 weeks ago I saw this at a resturant. 

I’m taking some Motrin.  Have a great day!

Thanks for reading!   I’ll see you soon!

6 comments

  1. Grouper Oscar, how clever! Did you try it? I so totally relate about Mondays and usually the Carpenter song “Rainy Days and Mondays” always seems to come to mind every Monday. I hope your Motrin kicks in soon. I need a couple myself.


  2. No worries-I’ve ordered Indian Summer for you. It should be delivered around mid-September 🙂 Hope your headache is gone…


  3. you need to spend a summer in South Carolina some time — you’ll never yearn for warm weather again


  4. Awww feel better honey. And I’m in total agreement, I’m feeling jipped over summer 😦


  5. Being on the west coast we get what is called, June gloom. Seems like it takes into July before we get our hot summer. But then look out. All the way into October…


  6. I hate when the shortest and best season of the year seems to just slip away too quickly. Hope things warm up now and you get to use the pool more.

    Hope your headache is better.



Leave a Reply

