h1

Now I Need a Vacation!

April 16, 2009

102b4270

Ah, the Gulf of Mexico.  Florida beaches… Sunshine six and a half days out of seven spent with the family….

Warmth…Mmmmmmm   Let me just lay back and feel the rays…..

“grampa, he won’t give me the blue bucket!”

Who had it first?

I did – no I did. I had it before and put it dow then she picked it up and won’t give it back to me! NO I had it and you took it, Nu-uh! I was using it.

Whats wrong with the red pail.

Thats his.

Thank God for coolers….   Let me crack open this beer…. where’s the opener. Did anyone bring the opener?

Oooh the sand is warm. But it can be hot! Good thing I brought my flip flops!

shoes

Here’s what I packed!    Not even the ones I wanted to bring.  Lesson – never pack your bag 4 hours before your trip.

OK – I’m making it sound bad.  It was a fine trip with the family.   Easter was a great day. My daughter put together a great feast for us!  I had a great time with the kids.  We ran all over the place.  Played ball, swam, built sand castles… real nice.

So now I’m so tired!   LOL                 More later……..

Thanks for reading!  See you soon. I’m trying to catch up on my blog reading!

8 comments

  1. I ALWAYS need a vacation after a vacation!


  2. I have such an urge to call you a dufuss. How do you bring an odd pair of flip flops with you. LMAO !


  3. You can! LOL I am terrible at packing a bag for a trip.


  4. The water is so beautiful. Glad you had a good time, if not a little stressful. LOL.


  5. Oh, how I can relate………. sigh.


  6. Oh, that is too funny! Been there, though; I have the same style of shoe in both black and brown. I actually went to school wearing one of each one day. No one noticed!


  7. welcome home!!


  8. You’ve been on vacation twice now, Puerto Rico and reecently Flodia, since i’ve read your blog. But you want another one?? Haha…

    Lol, nice flip flops 🙂



Leave a Reply

