h1

More Words

March 13, 2009

I wrote this:

 

Makin’ Toys

 

Come a little closer to me, listen to my words.

I’ve only spoken to you about it, you’re the little bird.

I feel good talkin’ to you, I can act the way I feel.

It’s such a crime to have to function, somewhat less than real.

 

You look good on the outside so there’s reason to begin.

If I seem a bit intense for you, I’m just trying to zero in.

With all the things that happen, the changes in your life,

You simply have to cut the ropes and hand ‘em back the knife.

 

Well it’s only just us sinners, who can teach the girls and boys,

Me, I just want to be an elf, spend my life makin’ toys.

 

Take a moment, rest awhile, see what’s all around.

Let me fill you in on things, just see how well it sounds.

You’re well within my atmosphere, I can feel it in the air,

You can stay as long as you like, the gang here doesn’t care.

 

Take a tip along the way, leave your worries at the door,

If you call us right away, then you’re sure to get even more.

I want to make you comfortable, make you feel at ease,

I want to show you how we bring the world down to its knees.

 

Well here we’re all just winners, we just disregard the noise,

Me, I’d rather be an elf, spend my life makin’ toys.

 

 

Thanks for Reading!  Have a nice weekend!    I’ll see you soon!

5 comments

  1. Wow, did you write that? I’m impressed, very impressed !


  2. Ok I just saw your note that you wrote it below you title. Sometimes, I just don’t pay enough attention 🙂


  3. That is incredible! Wow!


  4. did you write this? I love it. LOVE IT.


  5. Yep! I was inspired! LOL



Leave a Reply

