h1

Ohio and Peducah!

March 5, 2009

I’m traveling today. I’m in Dayton, Ohio. If you’re nearby come on over and I’ll buy you a drink! 

Business trip.  Took a flight out of Newark Airport Tuesday. Away from the snow, but it’s cold here too. Probably not the best time to sight see. I should give it another chance when its warm. People here are nice.  Attending a seminar.   Staying in a town called Miamisburg. Go figure.  

Well I have been busy as heck lately. Finally got a chance to look at my blogroll.  I visited my friend Sue Henry’s Blog and found out I won her give away contest!  Visit her blog to see!  Thanks SUE!   She is a great photographer. She really captures country and simple pleasures.  I love it. Visit her online gallery!  I learned about Sue from my buddy Jen who also is a great photographer. So thanks Jen too!

Hey Sue! How far is Dayton from Peducah?

I have a rental car from AVIS. Its a Ford Taurus X. The 08 Model.  It’s not bad!  Who says detroit can’t make good cars. OK, I’m a Ford guy for years. Never owned a foriegn car.  Ok a Hyundai once.  Anyway, it has this Microsoft SYNC feature in it. It is great!   I have hands free stuff I use in my Lincoln MKX.  They came out with this feature AFTER I bought mine. (as always). So I’m having fun playing with it. Calling people, having it look up stuff. It’s great.  Oh the cars is tight and has…guts!  Very nice.

Maybe I can drive it to Rockford Il.  My next trip.

Thanks for reading!  See you soon!

7 comments

  1. 🙂 I don’t know how far it is from Dayton to Peducah — but, Dayton to Paducah is 366.36 miles (according to Mapquest) 😉

    I know, I know….”What’s a Paducah?” http://flickr.com/groups/paducah/

    Congratulations on your “win.” And….thanks for visiting my blog!


  2. Congratulations on your win. I’ll go check out Sue’s blog next.

    Sounds like you got a fun rental car. Just be sure you concentrate on driving and don’t get too wrapped up in playing with all the cool gadgets! 😉


  3. Thanks for the update on a new blog to check out. Always looking for more great photos and stories.

    I have way too much time on my hands…


  4. I have never owned a foreign car. Come from a long line of Union members…can’t cry if you don’t buy American. I own a Ford now (I hate it), my other Ford was a Tempo, that was a good little car. I sort of miss it. Be safe on your trip. I’ll buy you a drink at Oscars when you get back.


  5. Dayton Sucks. I hope your next stop is more fun!


  6. see you when you get home


  7. Congratulations on your win, O. Sue’s photograph is beautiful. It’s like the melding of the physical world with the water world.



Leave a Reply

