h1

A Thought on Thought, I think…

March 3, 2009

It has been said that “The Mind is a Terrible Thing to Waste“.  So I being the resourceful lad I am, I use it sparingly.  That is, I try not to think of things I needn’t.   Better focus on things that are worthy of thought. Things that make my life better.  Do I ponder perpectual motion? As John Fogerty sings in the Creedence song “Up arouind the bend”. No.  Too many people around me spend too much time thinking about what they think is right to the degree that they start believing themselves.  Yeah, that made sense, I read it a few times. In other words, Someone may have an idea what someone is planning. Let’s say a party.  Yeah, he’s planning a party. Thats why he has everybody coming over on Thursday. It’s Sally’s birthday on Wednesday but she’ll be in the city that night so he’s having it then.  Meanwhile, He had people over because he’s making a dinner for them as they helped him with moving his son’s furniture. This becomes true now because they’ve thought about it so much they begin to believe it and  get upset they weren’t invited to Sally’s party.   With this they invite Sally for drinks on Thursday to thwart his party. 

You can’t make this stuff up.

Something similar to this happened to me recently.  All from the whim one had as to what I was doing based on no facts.    I love it!      (and I took Sally out for drinks the other night!  hee hee hee)

Must be me. I’m surrounded by whack-jobs.  But then again,  thats what I get for taking in strays. 

I’m glad I’m me.  I’ve often said that if you could take the energy of gossip and scourn and put it to good use, you could cure all disease.

On another note, Gram and my youngest daughter came back from Florida. Both are tanned and fine.  One week turned into three weeks.   Nice huh?

Well.  I think I’m gonna put my thoughts in a cozy place…..

Have a great day!  Thanks for reading!  See you soon!

3 comments

  1. Sometimes I go through life and wonder hummmm. Then I read your posts and it all makes a little more sense. Yeah your right, people are crazy…


  2. Life is too short to think so hard. I like your style.


  3. One week turned into 3 weeks, how do I get that life style?



Leave a Reply

