h1

8888888888888888888

February 13, 2009

The title was chosen by my dog. She put her head on the keyboard and it typed those 8’s.  Thanks Nellie!

Not a whole lot to say today.  Took Gram for her pill cam today. A facinating device.  For those who are unfamiliar, its a pill that has a camera in it. You swallow it and it takes a ton of pictures on its way pillcam-eso2.jpgthrough your body!  Its focus today in in the small intestines. This is where endoscopy and colonoscopy can’t get.  We’ll see.  (ew can you picture the last few seconds?   LOL)

A very windy day here in New Jersey. My cousin in L.A. texted to see if I was traveling today as she feared I may have been on the flight to Buffalo.  I travel Continental frequently.  I texted back and said thank god no, but glad you love me. 🙂   What a shame about that flight.  I will pray for those people. I never worry about plane flights because the odds of something happening to me just driving to work everyday is 1000 times greater. Especially the route I travel.  But then again I travel at least once a month.

 Just looking at my title or should I say Nellie’s title.  20  8’s. Hmmm this means something…

Hmmm… 28….

Now tomorrow is VD.    My thoughts about VD are: Why do you have to have a day to let your Sweetheart know you love her.  Don’t you do that everyday?  I don’t wait for any particular day to give a gift or flowers or that horrible brown confection.  I enjoy giving.  But why should I buy a dozen roses during a time when they will be raised in price.    Am I wrong?   BTW, I’m not a cheap guy. When I love someone, believe me, they know.

Maybe its a good thing for kids. To celebrate love. I used to give out Valentines Day cards in school. We all did. And you always got those few cards that read “LOVE’ so and so…  All the other kids would say “OOOhhhh   she loves you! ” and you’d be thrilled inside, but had to be cool.  “Ew, I don’t like her!”   I remember a girl named Betty. In fourth grade. All the boys liked her. She was Pretty and smart. All of the boys got a card that said “Betty”. Mine said “Love Betty”.   I told the guys I didn’t get one because I didn’t want to hear them.  LOL   I kept it for years!  LOL   Kids.   Valentines day is for kids.

Love is Every Day

Still can’t figure out what 20 8’s or 28 means.. wait…  20 x 8 is 160….   20 / 8 is 2.5… 

Hmmmm…. this is how psychic’s make you believe them.  LOL

  Thanks for reading. And if it Matters… HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY.

5 comments

  1. Awwww, you kept it for years. And you see the Hallmark Company has made it so if you don’t buy your woman roses, you a jerk. This is why we should all boycott Hallmark and Valentine’s Day.


  2. My wife and I celebrate the holiday on any other day than the 14th. We avoid that day like the plague. Crazies are out that day.

    Being a teacher she gets so much chocolate and flowers from her students, I could begin to compete and don’t. She just gets my love…


  3. “I don’t wait for any particular day to give a gift or flowers or that horrible brown confection. I enjoy giving. But why should I buy a dozen roses during a time when they will be raised in price. Am I wrong? BTW, I’m not a cheap guy. When I love someone, believe me, they know.”

    Enjoyed this part…..I sometimes get sooooo mad at industry and the promotion of “Secretary’s Day,” “Grandparent’s Day,” “President’s Day,” etc. I’m with you. “When I love someone, believe me, they know.” 🙂


  4. I’m with you. Valentine’s day is a manufactured holiday. If you love someone, they know it everyday.


  5. I agree with you and terri and sue. Why wait for a manufactured holiday/date to show your love? Every day should be a celebration of your love for your spouse/significant other. I shouldn’t have to go out an buy flowers/candy/cards/jewelry to “prove” it. I love the way we are guilted into buying something for our loved ones at this time (“Say it with flowers” “Show her you love her with diamonds”).



Leave a Reply

