h1

All is Fare…

February 10, 2009

Well damn!  For reasons out of my control my trip to Florida is postponed. Boy I was real anxious to go and see my daughter and her family. The kids were unhappy to hear I wasn’t coming down. Seems grandma had to see a doctor on Friday and end results forced us to have her at the doctor today, and a test tomorrow. Tomorrows results will determine whether we can leave on Wednesday perhaps. But thats not the real problem, well yes but hear this.  I purchased these tickets a month ago for $177.00 each. Round trip from Newark, NJ to Tampa, Florida.  My first call to the Continental reservations desk made me crazy.  Hoping that todays doctor would clear gram to travel, I moved the flight to 2:30pm. Cost me $25.00 for each ticket. Ok, thats fine. Now I had to cancel the tickets.  They credit my ticket money (non-refundable ticket). Now if I decide to go Wednesday, The ticket is $379.00 each. So it will cost me total over $500.00 each to go on my vacation 3 days late.  Hey I have the dough, but hate to waste it.  So I’m not knowing what wil happen now, and whether I will go now.  Why does it cost me more?  I’ll never understand airline ticketing.  If I don’t go, I’ll save the credit for my Easter trek.

Oh yeah, I sent my daughter on the original flight. So at least she will enjoy time with her big sister. Said she’d bring me home some Sunshine. Actually, I’ll save money not being there for her to spend.  LOL

 

Oda Mae Brown: [spiritually possessed by Orlando] Ortisha? Where you at? I can’t hardly see!
Ortisha: Orlando? Orlando!
Oda Mae Brown: Damn baby, what’d you do to yo hair?
Ortisha: Orlando, you like it? It’s “autumn sunrise.”

 

🙂  Thats for you!

Thanks for reading!  See you soon!

4 comments

  1. Awww, damn that sucks. I guess I’ll have to forgive you now for not taking me to Puerto Rico with you. That really sucks, I hope Granny’s ok, though. I’m sending good thoughts.

    Ummm, and yeah, how could you go to Puerto Rico without me ???? Was it because I stood you up for the Super Bowl 😦


  2. Oh, by the way….Airlines…Yup they suck !!!! My Vegas trip cost me a small f’ing fortune.


  3. I agree, the airlines do suck. The cost of change dates and or planes is crazy. I need to make changes to a small cruise the wife and I are taking and they want to charge me an arm and a leg to change dates. Sucks…

    How you get the chance to head down to warmer weather…


  4. I don’t have a lot of experience with the airlines but the few experiences I did have were pretty stressful! I’m sorry you couldn’t go on your trip. You KNOW Grandma appreciates you though.

    Ghost! I love that movie and especially that scene! SO funny!



Leave a Reply

