h1

The Eye of the Holidays

December 29, 2008

Hmm. Let’s do the pan in today.

The Scene:  A gentleman in jeans and a Brad Paisley tee shirt sits on the floor by the Christmas tree.  It’s the only outlet he can find that doesn’t have lights plugged into it.  A glass of Merlot is half finished, and the dog is eyeing it up….

“Hey!  Hi, how are you?   Honey, is it ok for the Chihuahua to lick wine, come get him”!    Sorry..   Well here we are, in what I call the eye of the holidays. Like a hurricane it’s the calm part between the craziness.  Don’t tell the media, they’ll coin it for the after Christmas rush shopping.  Oh speaking of shopping. I was in a Kohls department store and found a real gem for you….

1224081313a

       Where are the heads!     MOMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!

1224081313

  AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! get me outa here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is creepy!    Headless manequins, yes, but babies dressed up in chairs…   Oh and of course I created a scene!   LOL  Remember that Alice Cooper song “Dead Babies”? What are these people thinking?? I wish I had baby heads to put in thier hands.

Christmas was nice. Everyone was here, including the 5 dogs, who semed to find thier own stockings…   Lots of food, gifts and drinks.  A good time had by all. It’s just the clean up that sucks.  But its worth it…isn’t it?

Every Christmas eve for the past few years I go out into the back yard. I send the kids with my daughter out to the front. I then take every jingle bell I have in the house and start from one side of the yard and shake them like Santa’s sleigh towards the other side.  I can hear them in the front getting all excited.  Once I reach the other side, I drop them and go through the house and out the front door asking if I was too late.  >shucks<  Missed him again!   LOL

Lot’s to say but very busy – still have a housefull, and someone just came to the door.

Hope you all had a great Holiday!    Remember, this is just the EYE!  

Thanks for reading – will touch you soon!

3 comments

  1. Brad Paisley t-shirt… Nice! So, at first glance, I wondered what kind of crazy decorating you had going on at your house! I was happy to see the headless babies were Kohl’s decorations. They didn’t seem to go with what the decorations you had described at your house.

    Christmas at your house sounds like a magical time. Bet the kids love the jingle bells!

    Hey, check out your “possibly related posts.” The first one is from MY blog! I don’t know why I find that so fascinating. Guess I’m easily amused.


  2. I’ll never be right again after looking at those headless babies !


  3. “Every Christmas eve for the past few years I go out into the back yard. I send the kids with my daughter out to the front. I then take every jingle bell I have in the house and start from one side of the yard and shake them like Santa’s sleigh towards the other side. I can hear them in the front getting all excited. Once I reach the other side, I drop them and go through the house and out the front door asking if I was too late. >shucks< Missed him again! LOL”

    Oooooooo…..this is too funny!



Leave a Reply

