h1

Thanksgiving Week

November 24, 2008

Hello!  Glad you came by!  Well it’s Thanksgiving Week. I look at it that way. A lot of people take the week off as they usually have The holiday off and Friday. Guess it depends who you work for or what your business is. I’m an engineer for a fortune 100 company so we have Thursday and Friday off.  I’ll probably take Wednesday off too. Lazy poop I am. I could take the week off myself but I am a bit busy and may take a trip to Florida to see the kiddies again in Early December. 

On my street we have this silly contest. Its a race as to who puts their Christmas ( I celebrate Christmas) lights up first.  Well my neighbor across the street is always the winner and she pays someone to put up hers. Yesterday the guys were there blowing leaves and cleaning the gutter. My daughter said, ” She’s getting ready…” I said, “No its just leaves. I’ll put up some lights for you tomorrow” Well I got there late this morning and there they were! lights halfway up. I darted into the attic and grabbed the box like Clark Griswold and started doing the window lighting….  Just as I put the first set up I noticed a glow from across the street. DAMN!   LOL  Hey but thats how it goes. I’ll post a photo when I’m done.

Seems a lot of people are putting up more lights the past few years. Perhaps something to help cheer up with all the hell thats going on lately.

I have a headache today. Probably sinuses.. 

Have a great day!

Oh – I found a nice blog I have begun following Check it out!:  http://territerri.wordpress.com/

Thanks for stopping by!

2 comments

  1. Hey, thanks for the link! I’m glad you found me because I’m enjoying your blog too.

    I had to laugh at the picture of Chevy Chase in “Christmas Vacation.” I love to watch certain Christmas movies every year… It’s a Wonderful Life and Miracle on 34th Street AND Christmas Vacation! It just gets funnier every time I see it.


  2. And….Happy Thanksgiving to you as well. 🙂 We’ll look forward to the Christmas decorations photo!!!



Leave a Reply

